Cédric Delacquis

Vision

At the twilight of a harvest, a decision is made to pay homage to the time that inevitably passes away. Initiatory journey in pursuit of ataraxia, tranquility of the soul; pursuit evolving into a duty to transmit simple pleasures. Sincerity in the face of natural phenomena. Fascination for the act of transformation, perpetual metamorphosis of the living. Where does the substance stop? Where does the experience begin? Celebrating the vine through its alterations; decode its mysteries. From a millennial tradition, to draw the right gesture, the beautiful gesture.

Confection

Touch the vineyards of French-speaking Switzerland with your palms, map the native grape varieties; in search of the specific characteristics of our little-known terroirs. To become a geologist, to become a historian, to become an alchemist - the time of a deliberately slowed down process to cut the wine gems that will make up each of the creations. Do not upset the natural cycle, let the grapes sublimate themselves to the ascetic rhythm of the lunar phases. Experiment, stray, start over. Tirelessly. Refuse filters and artifice. Convert the ardor of the creator into a fragile balance; exaltation of centuries-old craftsmanship paired with contemporary sensibility.

Promise

Expression of a Geneva goldsmith, each assembly seeks to tell through its body, its reflection, its complex colors, its anecdotes. Willingly audacious, these iconoclastic incarnations, harvested by hand, seduce by the amplitude of their range. Where the aromas, chiseled by the natural decantation, lull the sensations, it is a question of surprising - without whims - and of offering an ephemeral plenitude. From bottles filled with voluptuousness, we will detect the maze of time, the labor of man.

Cédric Delacquis

Vision

Au crépuscule d'une récolte, décision prise de rendre hommage au temps qui s'égrène inéluctablement. Voyage initiatique à la poursuite de l'ataraxie, la tranquillité de l'âme; poursuite évoluant en devoir de transmission des plaisirs simples. De la sincérité face aux phénomènes naturels. Fascination pour l'acte de transformation, métamorphose perpétuelle du vivant. Où s'arrête la substance ? Où commence l'expérience ? Célébrer la vigne par ses altérations; en décoder ses arcanes. D'une tradition millénaire, puiser le juste geste, le geste beau.

Confection

Effleurer de ses paumes les vignobles de Suisse romande, cartographier les cépages indigènes; en quête des caractéristiques propres de nos méconnus ter­roirs. Se faire géologue, se faire historien, se faire alchimiste - le temps d'un processus délibérément ralenti pour tailler les gemmes viticoles qui composeront chacune des créations. Ne pas bousculer le cycle naturel, laisser le raisin se sublimer au rythme ascétique des phases lunaires. Expérimenter, s'égarer, recommencer. Inlassablement. Refuser filtres et artifices. Convertir la fougue du créateur en fragile équilibre; exaltation d'un artisanat multiséculaire apparié d'une sensibilité contemporaine.

Promesse

Expression d'un orfèvre genevois, chaque assemblage cherche à raconter par son corps, son reflet, ses teintes complexes, ses anecdotes. Volontiers auda­cieuses, ces incarnations iconoclastes, vendangées à la main, séduisent par l'amplitude de leur tessiture. Là où les arômes, ciselés par la décantation naturelle, bercent les sensations, il s'agit de surprendre - sans caprices - et d'offrir une éphémère plénitude. De flacons emplis de volupté, l'on décèlera le dédale du temps, le labeur de l'homme.