Bodegas Aragonese

The cave

Although Bodegas Aragonesas was founded in 1984, the cultivation of vines - in particular Grenache - dates back to 1145 and the Cistercian monks of the monastery of Veruela, located a short distance from Fuendejalón and Magallón.

Their ancestors inherited this precious and historical heritage and they, the following generations, enriched it to reach its full potential.

They express their love for Grenache on the land and in the cellar. They know it's an essential part of their heritage and they do their best to continuously improve their growing and winemaking methods.

Their brands, Fagus in particular, are the jewels of their cellar. They enjoy an international reputation that has earned them numerous awards and accolades.

Terroir

Their 3,700 hectares of vines give them a symphony of colors. The red and stony soil offers the best environment for their main grape varieties: Garnacha, Tempranillo, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Syrah, Mazuela, Chardonnay, Macabeo and Muscat.

These vigorous and robust vineyards, some of which are over 100 years old, are firmly planted in unrivaled land which, combined with a harsh climate, gives the grapes their special quality and personality.

Bodegas Aragonesas

La Cave

Bien que Bodegas Aragonesas ait été fondée en 1984, la culture de la vigne - en particulier la Grenache - date de 1145 et les moines cisterciens du monastère de Veruela, situé à une courte distance de Fuendejalón et Magallón.

Leurs ancêtres ont hérité de cet héritage précieux et historique et eux, les générations suivantes, l'ont enrichi pour atteindre son plein potentiel.

Ils expriment leur amour pour la Grenache sur la terre et dans la cave. Ils savent que c'est un élément essentiel de leur patrimoine et ils font de leur mieux pour améliorer en permanence leurs méthodes de culture et de vinification.

Leurs marques, Fagus notamment sont les fleurons de leur cave. Ils jouissent d'une réputation internationale qui leur a valu de nombreux prix et distinctions.

Le Terroir

Leurs 3 700 hectares de vignes leurs donnent une symphonie de couleurs. Le sol rouge et caillouteux offre le meilleur environnement pour leurs principaux cépages : Garnacha, Tempranillo, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Syrah, Mazuela, Chardonnay, Macabeo et Muscat.

Ces vignobles vigoureux et robustes, dont certains ont plus de 100 ans d'âge, sont solidement implantés sur des terres inégalées qui, associées à un climat rigoureux, confèrent au raisin leur qualité et leur personnalité particulières.