LIFE SUCKS

Do you feel like everything sucks? We've all been there.
Cédric Delacquis - NOCTUA 2018

Cédric Delacquis - NOCTUA 2018

Regular price SFr. 20.50
/

Switzerland, Geneva

Original red wine blend of Gamay and Cabernet Franc aged in stainless steel vats. The union of these two wines reveals a complexity of aromas of strawberry, red fruits, peppery and spicy notes. On the palate, the lightness and finesse of the tannins contribute to the simplicity of a delicious wine.

Production limited to 1,600 bottles.

Vision

At the twilight of a harvest, a decision is made to pay homage to the time that inevitably passes away. Initiatory journey in pursuit of ataraxia, tranquility of the soul; pursuit evolving into a duty to transmit simple pleasures. Sincerity in the face of natural phenomena. Fascination for the act of transformation, perpetual metamorphosis of the living. Where does the substance stop? Where does the experience begin? Celebrating the vine through its alterations; decode its mysteries. From a millennial tradition, to draw the right gesture, the beautiful gesture.

Confection

Touch the vineyards of French-speaking Switzerland with your palms, map the native grape varieties; in search of the specific characteristics of our little-known terroirs. To become a geologist, to become a historian, to become an alchemist - the time of a deliberately slowed down process to cut the wine gems that will make up each of the creations. Do not upset the natural cycle, let the grapes sublimate themselves to the ascetic rhythm of the lunar phases. Experiment, stray, start over. Tirelessly. Refuse filters and artifice. Convert the ardor of the creator into a fragile balance; exaltation of centuries-old craftsmanship paired with contemporary sensibility.

Promise

Expression of a Geneva goldsmith, each assembly seeks to tell through its body, its reflection, its complex colors, its anecdotes. Willingly audacious, these iconoclastic incarnations, harvested by hand, seduce by the amplitude of their range. Where the aromas, chiseled by the natural decantation, lull the sensations, it is a question of surprising - without whims - and of offering an ephemeral plenitude. From bottles filled with voluptuousness, we will detect the maze of time, the labor of man.

Cart
Domaine de Vaudijon - Pinot Noir AOC 2018

Domaine de Vaudijon - Pinot Noir AOC 2018

Regular price SFr. 29.00
/

Switzerland, Neuchâtel

Gold medal at the Mondial des Pinots 2021

It has now been several years since Laurent Lozano, an immensely generous enthusiast, took over the Vaudijon estate. This majestic building, located on an exceptional terroir, had not produced wine for more than a century. As soon as he arrived, Laurent undertook a titanic task and made the whole estate organic and biodynamic. The transition is now complete and nature has now become accustomed to being cultivated and no longer exploited.

And then Laurent does not allow himself to be influenced by the effects of fashion or consumption. On its plots, you will only find Chasselas, Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. A purist, who works in harmony with his terroir. And it shows in the glass!

This Pinot Noir offers us magnificent aromas of cherry, Morello cherry and flowers. It comes, without fear, to play shoulders with the greatest Pinots of the region (even from overseas) with its lively mouth with spicy notes and dense tannins. Its generous and delicate finish leaves an unforgettable memory, which can be further accentuated by decanting it beforehand.

I could talk for hours about this estate and its owner-oenologist as they marked me in the depths of my emotions. And it's the same thing that transpired when I had this wine tasted by friends who knew neither the estate nor the character... Like what, everything is felt in the bottle.

Cart

LIFE SUCKS

Tu as l'impression que tout craint ? On est tous passé par là.
Cédric Delacquis - NOCTUA 2018

Cédric Delacquis - NOCTUA 2018

Prix normal SFr. 19.50
/

Suisse, Genève 

Vin rouge original d’assemblage de Gamay et Cabernet Franc élevé en cuve inox. L’union de ces deux vins dévoile une complexité d’arômes de fraise, de fruits rouges, de notes poivrées et épicées. En bouche, la légèreté et la finesse des tanins contribuent à la simplicité d'un vin friand.

Production limitée à 1'600 bouteilles.

Vision

Au crépuscule d'une récolte, décision prise de rendre hommage au temps qui s'égrène inéluctablement. Voyage initiatique à la poursuite de l'ataraxie, la tranquillité de l'âme; poursuite évoluant en devoir de transmission des plaisirs simples. De la sincérité face aux phénomènes naturels. Fascination pour l'acte de transformation, métamorphose perpétuelle du vivant. Où s'arrête la substance ? Où commence l'expérience ? Célébrer la vigne par ses altérations; en décoder ses arcanes. D'une tradition millénaire, puiser le juste geste, le geste beau.

Confection

Effleurer de ses paumes les vignobles de Suisse romande, cartographier les cépages indigènes; en quête des caractéristiques propres de nos méconnus ter­roirs. Se faire géologue, se faire historien, se faire alchimiste - le temps d'un processus délibérément ralenti pour tailler les gemmes viticoles qui composeront chacune des créations. Ne pas bousculer le cycle naturel, laisser le raisin se sublimer au rythme ascétique des phases lunaires. Expérimenter, s'égarer, recommencer. Inlassablement. Refuser filtres et artifices. Convertir la fougue du créateur en fragile équilibre; exaltation d'un artisanat multiséculaire apparié d'une sensibilité contemporaine.

Promesse

Expression d'un orfèvre genevois, chaque assemblage cherche à raconter par son corps, son reflet, ses teintes complexes, ses anecdotes. Volontiers auda­cieuses, ces incarnations iconoclastes, vendangées à la main, séduisent par l'amplitude de leur tessiture. Là où les arômes, ciselés par la décantation naturelle, bercent les sensations, il s'agit de surprendre - sans caprices - et d'offrir une éphémère plénitude. De flacons emplis de volupté, l'on décèlera le dédale du temps, le labeur de l'homme.

Panier
Domaine de Vaudijon - Pinot Noir AOC 2018

Domaine de Vaudijon - Pinot Noir AOC 2018

Prix normal SFr. 29.00
/

Suisse, Neuchâtel

Médaille d'or au Mondial des Pinots 2021

Cela fait maintenant plusieurs années que Laurent Lozano, un passionné à l'immense générosité, a repris le domaine de Vaudijon. Cette bâtisse majestueuse, située sur un terroir d'exception, n'avait pas produit de vin depuis plus d'un siècle. A peine arrivé, Laurent a entrepris un travail de titan et rendu tout le domaine en agriculture biologique et en biodynamie. La transition est aujourd'hui terminée et la nature s'est maintenant réhabituée à être cultivée et non plus exploitée. 

Et puis Laurent ne se laisse pas influencer par les effets de mode ou de consommation. Sur ses parcelles, vous ne trouverez que du Chasselas, du Chardonnay, et du Pinot Noir. Un puriste, qui travaille en adéquation avec son terroir. Et ça se sent dans le verre ! 

Ce Pinot Noir nous offre des arômes magnifiques de cerise, griotte et de fleurs. Il vient, sans crainte, jouer des épaules avec les plus grands Pinots de la région (voire même d'outres-terres) avec sa bouche vive aux notes épicées et aux tanins denses. Sa finale généreuse et délicate laisse un souvenir impérissable, qui peut être encore accentuer en le décantant au préalable.

Je pourrais parler des heures de ce domaine et de son propriétaire-œnologue tant ils m'ont marqué au plus profond de mes émotions. Et c'est d'ailleurs la même chose qui a transparu lorsque j'ai fait déguster ce vin à des amis qui ne connaissait ni le domaine, ni le personnage... Comme quoi, tout se ressent dans la bouteille.

Panier